Author Topic: Mastering the basics of freeSTYLE  (Read 3268 times)

Offline Legend

• TATW & LATW
    • View Profile
Mastering the basics of freeSTYLE
« on: Jan 08, 2008, 03:36: AM »
I thought I'd discuss this with u guys since I believe this is one of the major drops in freestyle especially nowadays, and could be the main reason behind the lack of style..

lets say i'm a newbie and I just watched a freestyle vid for the 1st time, now im interested in freestylin and wanna start practising it .. so I start training atw for 2 weeks thn neck stall, crossover, htw , ... etc .. starting with the easy trix then moving to more difficult ones.. tht would be the logical way of practising

but unfortunatly what happens nowadays is tht I watch like many vids with thousands of nts and advanced tricks, so I start training atw for the 1st day, the nxt day im doing tatw amatw nt, WOW ^-^ weird isnt it, thts why u c many vids with ppl doin a trick like amatw amatw nt, the nxt clip he hardly does atws or htws..

Nobody will get gd at anything unless he starts with the basics, u cant dive the 1st day ur learning swimming, same goes with freestyle, u cant do a latw unless u can do an atw properly

so all I wanna say is every freestyler should master the basics before moving to hard trix or else he would have a really ugly style..

some ppl think of it as FREEstyle, I'd also think of it as freeSTYLE ..

Offline oLi

• APATW & PMATW
  • youtube.com/oliveroo
    • View Profile
Re: Mastering the basics of freeSTYLE
« Reply #1 on: Jan 08, 2008, 03:59: AM »
Beautiful post! + Karma
I couldn't agree more on this, your post is absolutely correct in every form of aspect
Fx blesses himself before a patw combo, Tiernan blesses himself before a neck to sole transition.... but hey thats next generation :rolleyes:
I was going to be there...but now I'm not going to be there

Offline Tom

• APATW & PMATW
  • Hi, im Tom
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Jan 08, 2008, 04:30: AM »